## Notes to the consolidated Annual Financial Statements (continued)

for the year ended 31 July 2019

## 40. Directors' remuneration

Directors' remuneration is only reflected from the date upon which an appointment commences and up to the date of resignation. Performance bonuses reflect the amount paid during the year under review.

The share-based payments charge is recognised in the statement of profit or loss and other comprehensive income of the Group for share options granted to the respective director. This amount is not included in the remuneration amount for the director.

For details of the EOH Remuneration Policy please refer to the Remuneration Committee report on pages 68 to 75 of this Annual Integrated Report. All executive directors of EOH Holdings have normal employment contract terms.

					Share-based
5'		5	For services		payments
Figures in Rand thousand	Remuneration	Bonuses	as directors	Total	charge
2019					
Executive directors/Prescribed officers					
Stephen van Coller (appointed 1 September 2018)	5 026	14 000#	-	19 026	5 490
Megan Pydigadu (appointed 15 January 2019)	2 201	2 000	-	4 201	307
John King (resigned effective 30 November 2019)	5 849	1 785	-	7 634	1 272
Zunaid Mayet (resigned 15 July 2019)	3 875	2 520	-	6 395	1 144
Tebogo Maenetja (resigned 31 March 2019)	2 380	800	-	3 180	_
Fatima Newman*	1 334	7 000#	-	8 334	_
Lufuno Nevhutalu*	1 994	2 000	-	3 994	-
Non-executive directors					
Dr Xolani Mkhwanazi (appointed 5 June 2019)	_	-	134	134	-
Jesmane Boggenpoel	_	-	775	775	-
Ismail Mamoojee	-	-	797	797	_
Dr Moretlo Molefi	-	-	494	494	-
Dr Anushka Bogdanov (appointed 20 June 2019)	-	-	166	166	-
Andrew Mthembu (appointed 20 June 2019)	-	-	131	131	_
Mike Bosman (appointed 20 June 2019)	-	-	156	156	_
Asher Bohbot (resigned 28 February 2019)	-	-	485	485	887
Pumeza Bam (resigned 12 July 2019)	-	-	526	526	81
Tshilidzi Marwala (resigned 28 February 2019)	-	-	157	157	-
Rob Sporen (resigned 28 February 2019)	-	-	193	193	-
	22 659	30 105	4 014	56 778	9 181
Less: Paid by subsidiaries	22 659	30 105	4 014	56 778	-
	-	-	-	-	9 181

<sup>\*</sup> Prescribed officer

## Executive directors Rob Godlonton (resigned 1 July 2018) 2 811 2 100 4 911 3 556 Brian Gubbins (resigned 1 July 2018) 2 596 2 000 4 596 3 415 2 840 1 265 4 105 2 547 John King 2 969 2 490 Ebrahim Laher (resigned 1 July 2018) 1 500 4 469 2 973 1 155 Jehan Mackay (resigned 1 July 2018) 4 128 2 471 1 256 Tebogo Maenetja (appointed 12 March 2018) 1 256 82 3 834 1 393 2 443 Zunaid Mayet 5 227 3 040 1 280 3 518 Johan van Jaarsveld (resigned 31 July 2018) 4 320 Non-executive directors Asher Bohbot (appointed 12 March 2018) 246 246 2 475 272 272 414 Jesmane Boggenpoel (appointed 1 July 2018) 20 20 Lucky Khumalo (resigned 1 July 2018) 1 073 1 073 Ismail Mamoojee (appointed 1 July 2018) 21 21 1 097 1 097 Tshilidzi Marwala Dr Moretlo Molefi 172 172 98 98 Grathel Motau (resigned 12 March 2018) Rob Sporen 1 256 1 256 703 Sandile Zungu (resigned 12 March 2018) 374 374 22 319 10 693 4 629 37 641 24 114 Less: Paid by subsidiaries (22 319) (10 693) (4 629) (37 641)

24 114

<sup>#</sup> Includes previous employer payouts of R10 million and R5 million in relation to Stephen van Coller and Fatima Newman respectively.